I Speak Life…

I speak life…to those who are dying & broken

I breathe hope – to them who’s hearts beat words unspoken.

I speak love…to those who are growing weary in they soul

I breathe back – into existence youth & dreams for the old.

I speak laughter…to those who are sad & teary-eyed

I breathe truth – to them who have only ever heard lies.

I speak liberty…to those for whom shackles are daily adornments

I breathe freedoms – made manifest to them what feels they haven’t earned it.

I speak low…in a still voice for those who will listen

I breathe my last – so caged mockingbirds have the air to keep whistling.

 

2013KJHardwick

Leave a Reply

